More About Houses:

House Types

Lesson 8.0

Just as the signs are divided into three types depending on how they act (the qualities) so are the houses. Only the names are changed. Signs numbered 1, 4, 7, and 10 (Aries, Cancer, Libra, and Capricorn) are the Cardinal, or Action signs. The Houses numbered 1, 4, 7, and 10 are called the Angular Houses, and they show how this particular person starts things.

Signs numbered 2, 5, 8, and 11 (Taurus, Leo, Scorpio, and Aquarius) are the Fixed or Stubborn signs. Houses numbered 2, 5, 8, and 11 are called the Succedent Houses because the “succeed” or come after the Angular Houses. These are the result houses. They show the results of the actions taken by the Angular houses.

Signs numbered 3, 6, 9, and 12 (Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius, and Pisces) are the Mutable or Adaptable signs. Houses numbered 3, 6, 9, and 12 are called the Cadent Houses. They deal with communicationsdaily tasks, and service, things that provide the support that the angular houses need so they can take action.

Let’s take a look at each one in detail.

House Types

  1. Angular House
  2. Succedent House
  3. Cadent House

In Tune With The Universe

Subscribe Today to receive news or additions to this site sent straight to your inbox